AfLaT content per African subregion

On this page you can browse the AfLaT content (pages, indexed papers, links, ...) for each subregion of Africa.


Central Africa
Southern Africa
Eastern Africa
Western Africa
Eastern Africa
Northern Africa

We adopted the United Nations Statistics Division - Standard Country and Area Codes Classifications to define the geographical subregions on the AfLaT site:

  • Central/Middle Africa: Angola, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Sao Tome and Principe
  • Eastern Africa: Burundi, Comoros, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mozambique, Réunion, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe
  • Northern Africa: Algeria, Egypt, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Morocco, Sudan, Tunisia, Western Sahara
  • Southern Africa: Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland
  • Western Africa: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Cote d'Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Saint Helena, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo